Committee Members

Patron: H.R.H. The Prince of Wales

CHAIRMAN — Stuart Bowell, 2 Hall Road, Chilton Hall, Stowmarket, Suffolk. IP14 1TN    01449 614336

RTCS Chairman, Stuart BowellRTCS Chair: Stuart Bowell, Gunton

RTCS Chairman Stuart Bowell, in formal and not so formal mode

VICE CHAIRMAN– Michael Pollitt, 60 Chamberlain Road, Norwich, NR3 3LY   01603 486997

Michael Pollit taking notesMichael Pollitt & Paul Hodge inspect Gresham's tower

Michael Pollitt taking notes. Michael Pollitt & Paul Hodge inspect Gresham’s tower.

SECRETARY — Mrs ‘Lyn Stilgoe, Crabbe Hall, Burnham Market, King’s Lynn, PE31 8EN    01328 738237

TREASURER–Nik Chapman. 

After many years as RTCS Treasurer and Membership Secretary Richard (or Dick) Barham, has stood down, although he will continue to be involved in Summer Tours and distribution of The Round Tower. Many thanks to Dick for his gentle style and Norfolk humour, and his hard and effective work over the years.  At AGM in May 2017 Dick was made Lifelong Vice President of the Society in recognition of his enormous contribution.

Dick and 'Lyn start 2013 season of church tours at Hoe

Richard and Michael at East Walton August 2016

‘Lyn Stilgoe and Dick Barham at the start 2013 season of church tours at Hoe (left) and Dick with Michael Pollitt at East Walton August 2016 (right)

GRANTS OFFICER — Mr Nick Wiggin, Fir Tree Cottage, High Road, Witnesham, Ipswich, Suffolk. IP6 9EX 01473 785596

MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY — Mrs Teresa Wiggin, Fir Tree Cottage, Witnesham, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP6 9EX    01473 785596. Teresa, a long tIme member of RTCS committee is now the person to go to with queries about membership. 

Nick and Teresa Wiggin Teresa and Nick Wiggin on top of a round tower



Caroline Chapman

Julia Hanson 

LECTURERS — John Scales, Pastons, 30, Stoke Road, Poringland, Norwich, NR14 7JL    01508 493680

Stuart Bowell at the address above and Richard Barham, 6 The Warren, Old Catton, Norwich NR6 7NW  01603 788721

 Stephen Hart and officers  Stephen Hart

Stephen Hart with RTCS officers in 2010.